Corporate Governance

Executive Director and Management Team

The Executive Director is the Chief Executive Officer of the NIBTT and is responsible for carrying out the decisions of the Board of Management. The Executive Director leads a team of executive managers who oversee the operations of the Board. Operational Structure.

The operations of the NIBTT are divided into eight (8) Business Units as follows:

  1. Risk
  2. Technology
  3. Investments
  4. Legal Services
  5. Corporate Services
  6. Insurance Operations
  7. Finance and Accounting
  8. Planning, Policy and Actuarial Services

There are also five (5) independent departments that report to the Executive Director.

  1. Corporate Projects
  2. Corporate Communications
  3. Investigations and Controls
  4. Corporate Secretariat
  5. Internal Audit

Executive Director
Niala Persad-Poliah

Chief Operating Officer
Corporate Services
Brendon Nelson

Chief Operating Officer
Business Services
Andy Edwards

Executive Manager
Navin Rajkumar

Executive Manager
Insurance Operations
Greta Stephen

Executive Manager
Human Resources
Isha Khan

Executive Manager
Finance & Administration
Shaun Ramjattan

Executive Manager
Legal Services
Sarah Baboolal

Executive Manager
Amanda Fulchan-Lakhan

Executive Manager
Adrian Clarke

Executive Manager
Policy Planning & Actuarial Services (Ag.)
Karlene Noreiga

Internal Auditor
Renee Camillo-Castillo

Corporate Projects
Clint Connelly

Corporate Communications
Tricia Clarke

Corporate Secretary
Madhavi Teeluckchan-Maraj

Investigations and Controls
Anika Gordon-Bedeau