Corporate Governance

The NIBTT is governed by a tripartite Board of Management with its investments managed by the Investment Committee.

The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is a tripartite body with equal representation by Government, Business and the Labour Movement, an independent Chairman and the Executive Director, who is an ex-officio member. Directors are appointed for a period of not more than two years but may be reappointed. The NIBTT reports to Parliament through the Ministry of Finance and the Economy.


  • Chairman
  • Government Representatives
  • Business Nominees
  • Labour Nominees
  • Alternates


  • Investment Committee
  • Tenders Committee
  • Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee
  • Human Resources Committee
  • Pension Plan Committee
  • Nominations Committee
  • Actuarial Review Committee
  • Reiverwoods Committee

The Executive Director and Executive Management

The Executive Director is the Chief Executive Officer of the NIBTT and is responsible for carrying out the decisions of the Board of Management. The Executive Director leads a team of executive managers who oversee the operations of the Board.

Operational Structure

The operations of the NIBTT are divided into eight (8) Business Units as follows:

  • Risk
  • Technology
  • Investments
  • Legal Services
  • Corporate Services
  • Insurance Operations
  • Finance and Accounting
  • Planning, Policy and Actuarial Services

There are also four (4) independent departments that report to the Executive Director.

  • Internal Audit
  • Corporate Projects
  • Corporate Communications
  • Facilities Services and Security

Senior Management Team..>>